Emergency Management

Contact OEM

Tina Titze, Director
South Dakota Office of Emergency Management

118 West Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone:  605.773.3231
Fax:  605.773.3580



When sending an email to staff below, please include your name and email address in the body of your message.

E-mail contacts for each program:


Program Contact Person
Citizen Corps Bob Van Winsen
Exercise Brad Maskovich
Emergency Management Assistance Compact (EMAC) Tina Titze
Emergency Management Performance Grant (EMPG) Jason Bauder
Field Operations Tyler Spomer
Hazard Mitigation Grant Program Jim Poppen
Hazardous Materials Program Bob Van Winsen
National Flood Insurance Program Marc Macy
Individual Assistance Vacant
Planning Autumn Stout
Pre-Disaster Mitigation Jim Poppen or Kyle Kafka
Public Assistance Jack Dokken, Doug Gorham, or Tyler Steen
Training Teresa Tople
Volunteer Organizations Active in Disaster (VOAD) Randy Hartmann
GIS and Information Lynne Rath

Emergency Management Home Page

About Us



Calendar of Events


Contact OEM